MARTIN MUNICIPAL-REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

MEETING MINUTES

SEPTEMBER 26, 2005

Regular Meeting: September 26, 2005

Present: Richard Shadden, Chairman LaDona McKelvy, Secretary

Larry DamronNatalie BoydMatt VincentRandy EdwardsRicky WitherspoonChet Alexander

Magdalene Hampton

Tom Skehan, LPAO Billy Stout

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m. with a quorum present. Approval of August 22, 2005 regular meeting minutes: motion by Damron, second by Alexander. Approved.

- 1. WalMart Final Subd Plat, Courtright Road and University Street, B-2 and R-1. Kyle Brown representing. Motion to approve by Edwards, second by Damron. Roll call vote unanimous approval.
- 2. Hayes Twin Oaks Subd Final Plat, Parham Road, R-1. Bill Hayes representing. Motion to approve by Damron, second by Edwards. Roll call vote unanimous approval.
- 3. First State Bank Minor Subd Plat, 920 University Street, PB. Sam Lewallen representing. Chet Alexander abstaining from discussion and vote. Motion to approve by Witherspoon, second by Damron. Roll call vote unanimous approval.
- 4. Austin, Eddlemon, Roach, and Taylor Minor Subd Plat, Tyler Austin Road, R-1. Gene Austin representing. Motion to approve by Damron, second by Vincent. Roll call vote unanimous approval.
- 5. Taylor Site Plan, Baker Road and Skyhawk Parkway, PB. Joe Taylor representing. Mr. Skehan stated plan needs additional parking spaces per Zoning Ordinance. Also asked questions regarding points of access (will have only two), storm water retention (not an issue with this project). Additional spaces required are six. Mr. Taylor expressed desire to receive variance on additional parking spaces required since he does not feel his business will need them. Motion to approve contingent upon receiving variance approval from Board of Zoning Appeals for the six additional spaces by Vincent, second by Damron. Roll call vote unanimous approval.
- 6. Staff Planner: No business.

7.	Other business: combine November and December 2005 to December 5, 2005. Motion to approve by Alexander, second by Vincent. Unanimous approval.	
8.	Motion to adjourn at 5:22 p.m. by Edwards, second by	everyone else. Approved.
La	Dona McKelvy, Secretary	Richard Shadden, Chairman